Council

Similar to Members of Parliament at the federal level, Councillors are the USC’s legislative body. Council is separate from the Student Executive but an equal partner in how the USC is run.

About us

What we do

USC Council, is the governing body of the USC and is made up of student representatives, just like you, who are elected by their peers to represent and advocate for their interests. Along with the USC Executive and Representatives from Senate and the USC Board of Directors, Councillors come from all of the undergraduate faculties and professional schools, and are responsible for understanding the business of council – suggesting changes to policies or initiatives as they see fit.

Councillor

A councillor is an undergraduate student who is elected by peers to represent their interests on the council floor.

Where we meet, vote, and listen

Council meetings take place once a month in the Community Room on the second floor of the University Community Centre (UCC) building. Meetings are open to all to attend, or you can watch the live stream below. 

Meetings are open the public and everyone is welcome to attend or watch on the live stream page.

Council meetings take place once a month in the Community Room on the second floor of the University Community Centre (UCC) building. Meetings are open to all to attend, or you can watch the live stream below. Councillors also attend their constituency council meetings to ensure your needs are met and your voice is heard. Have a question for your representative? All council members and their emails are listed below.

 

Council members

Faculty Council Members

Misha Apel

President
mapel@uwo.ca

Aman Kular

Councillor
akular3@uwo.ca

Erin McCauley

Councillor
emccaul@uwo.ca

Christine Yan

Councillor
cyan58@uwo.ca

Allie Bachtold

President
abachtol@uwo.ca

Jake Sawyer

Councillor
jsawyer8@uwo.ca

Adrian Hucal

Councillor
ahucal4@uwo.ca

Ariana Magliocco

President
amaglioc@uwo.ca

Vanessa Rocchese

Health Sciences President
vrocches@uwo.ca

Lucy Watson

Health Science Councillor
lwatso48@uwo.ca

Emma Woodside

Nursing Association Councillor
ewoodsi@uwo.ca

Juliana VanGaalen

Health Science Association Councillor
jvangaa2@uwo.ca

Zain Al-Shamil

Kinesiology Association Councillor
zalshami@uwo.ca

Cecillia Liu

President
cliu537@uwo.ca

Frank Ye

President
yye58@uwo.ca

Victoria Barroso

Councillor
vbarros@uwo.ca

Elliot Polster

Councillor
epolster@uwo.ca

Peter Denezis

Councillor
pdenezis@uwo.ca

Bethany Adair

Councillor
badair5@uwo.ca

Teodora Marginean

Councillor
tmargine@uwo.ca

Eric Sun

Councillor
jsun375@uwo.ca

Cheryl Fernandes

Councillor
cferna45@uwo.ca

Jared Foreman

President
jforman4@uwo.ca

Anne Cambell

Councillor
acamp242@uwo.ca

Kieran Lawlor

Councillor
klawlor7@uwo.ca

Jordyn O’Connor

Councillor
joconn7@uwo.ca

Samantha Potter

Councillor
spotter9@uwo.ca

Nikol Kamenetsky

Councillor
nkamene@uwo.ca

Ryan Baldwin

Councillor
rbaldwin6@uwo.ca

Charles Ma

Councillor
cma264@uwo.ca

Jack Stebbing

Councillor
jstebbin@uwo.ca

Ashiana Raja

Councillor
araja27@uwo.ca

Lisa Teno

Councillor
lteno@uwo.ca

Affiliate and Professional Council Members

Mikaila Hunter

President
mhunte64@uwo.ca

Katie Vezina

Councillor
kvezina@uwo.ca

Hadia Fiaz

President
hfiaz@uwo.ca

Chris Anthony

Councillor
canthon5@uwo.ca

Mathieu Larocque-Jarvais

Councillor
mlarocq8@uwo.ca

Mac McGee

Councillor
mmcgee25@uwo.ca

Emma Murray

Councillor
emurra53@uwo.ca

Inham Teja

President
iteja@uwo.ca

Florian Selmani

Councillor
fselmani@uwo.ca

Princess Marfil

Representative
pmarfil@uwo.ca

Erik Tamberg

Councillor
etamberg2021@dents.uwo.ca

Matthew Fung

Councillor
mfung2021@meds.uwo.ca

Josh Hollenberg

Councillor
jhollenb@uwo.ca

2019-20 Council Meetings