Council

Similar to Members of Parliament at the federal level, Councillors are the USC’s legislative body. Council is separate from the Student Executive but an equal partner in how the USC is run.

About us

What we do

USC Council, is the governing body of the USC and is made up of student representatives, just like you, who are elected by their peers to represent and advocate for their interests. Along with the USC Executive and Representatives from Senate and the USC Board of Directors, Councillors come from all of the undergraduate faculties and professional schools, and are responsible for understanding the business of council – suggesting changes to policies or initiatives as they see fit.

Councillor

A councillor is an undergraduate student who is elected by peers to represent their interests on the council floor.

Where we meet, vote, and listen

Council meetings take place once a month in the Community Room on the second floor of the University Community Centre (UCC) building. Meetings are open to all to attend, or you can watch the live stream page.

Councillors also attend their constituency council meetings to ensure your needs are met and your voice is heard. Have a question for your representative? All council members and their emails are listed below.

 

Council members

Faculty Council Members

Council Headshots - Jerika Caduhada

Jerika Caduhada

President
jerika.caduhada@westernusc.ca

USC Headshot -Chava Bychutsky

Chava Bychutsky

Councillor
chava.bychutsky@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Utsab Roychowdhury

President
utsab.roychowdhury@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Kathy Hu

Kathy Hu

Councillor
kathy.hu@westernusc.ca

Julia Campbell

President
julia.campbell@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Shaurya Karky

President
shaurya.karky@westernusc.ca

USC Headshot -Daphne Kaketsis

Daphne Kaketsis

Councillor
daphne.kaketsis@westernusc.ca

Ciara Pinto

Councillor
ciara.pinto@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Kyra Balogh

Kyra Balogh

President
kyra.balogh@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Zain Al-Shamil

Health Sciences President
zain.al-shamil@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Mukhtar Hindi

Mukhtar Hindi

Health Science Councillor
mukhtar.hindi@westernusc.ca

Vivianne Quang

Nursing Association Councillor
vvianne.quang@westernusc.ca

Mena Atalla

Kinesiology Association Councillor
atalla.mena@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Leah MacDonald

Leah MacDonald

President
leah.macdonald@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Victoria Barroso

Victoria Barroso

President
victoria.barroso@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Babafemi Adewusi

Babafemi (Femi) Adewusi

Councillor
femi.adewusi@westernusc.ca

Jacky Lee

Councillor
jacky.lee@westernusc.ca

Muhammad Hassan Ali

Councillor
muhammad.hassan.ali@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Bahar Entezari

Bahar Entezari

Councillor
bahar.entezari@westernusc.ca

USC Headshots - Matthew Yee

Matthew Yee

Councillor
matthew.yee@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Artika Pahargarh

Artika Pahargarh

Councillor
artika.pahargarh@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Nikol Kamenetsky

President
nikol.kamenetsky@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Anne Cambell

Councillor
anne.cambell@westernusc.ca

USC Headshot -Matt Reesor

Matt Reesor

Councillor
matt.reesor@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Nikol Kamenetsky

President
nikol.kamenetsky@westernusc.ca

Zamir Fakirani

Councillor
zamir.fakirani@westernusc.ca

20190720 - Council Headshots - Vishal Vijay

Vishal Vijay

Councillor
vishal.vijay@westernusc.ca

Clarke Keenan

Councillor
clarke.keenan@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Charles Ma

Councillor
charles.ma@westernusc.ca

Jack Stebbing

Councillor
jack.stebbin@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Darlene Seong

Darlene Seong

Councillor
darlene.seong@westernusc.ca

Affiliate and Professional Council Members

Council Headshots - Mikaila Hunter

Mikaila Hunter

President
mikaila.hunter@westernusc.ca

USC Headshots - Stephanie Ng

Stephanie Ng

Councillor
stephanie.ng@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Aneesa Bhabha

Councillor
aneesa.bhabha@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Hailley White

President
president@kucsc.com

Council Headshots - David Carlson

David Carlson

Councillor
david.carlson@westernusc.ca

Ellie Kozak

Councillor
ellie.kozak@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Sunday Ajak

Councillor
sunday.ajak@westernusc.ca

Council Headshots - Christianne Morrison

Christianne Morrison

President
christianne.morrison@westernusc.ca

Matthew Chasmar

Councillor
matthew.chasmar@westernusc.ca

USC Headshots - Patrick Morris

Patrick Morris

President
patrick.morris@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Bhavya Jani

Councillor
bhavya.jani@westernusc.ca

USC Headshot -Jacob Wihlidal

Jacob Wihlidal

President
jacob.wihlidal@westernusc.ca

Nadeesha Samarasinghe

President
nadeesha.samonasinghe@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Jessica Garabon

President
jessica.garabon@westernusc.ca

USC Logo

Jenny Zhou

Councillor
jenny.zhou@westernusc.ca

Scroll to Top