USC Councillors

With such a large student body, we want to ensure the diverse needs of everyone at Western are heard and acknowledged. Science students may have different interests than FIMS or students staying in residence. To represent each constituency’s concerns, needs, and ideas, USC councillors are elected by the students of their respective member council. A councillor is responsible for understanding the needs of the students of their faculty, residence, or affiliate and representing them to the USC. They act as a liaison between their specific member council and the USC, keeping the doors of communication open and accessible for everyone.

There are also four standing subcommittees of USC councillors – student experience, advocacy, governance, and finance – that focus on ongoing projects throughout the year, meeting once a month to review motions that are related to their portfolio.

 

Brescia University College Students’ Council

Rachel Ogilvie Brescia President
Rachel Ogilvie
President – Brescia University College Students’ Council
rogilvi@uwo.ca
Erice DeFrancisco Brescia Councillor

Erica Defranscisco
Councillor – Brescia University College Students’ Council
edefranc@uwo.ca

Huron University College Students’ Council

Dylan Matthews Huron President

Dylan Matthews
President – Huron University College Students’ Council
dmatth4@uwo.ca

Charlie Echlin Huron Councillor

Charlie Echlin
Councillor – Huron University College Students’ Council
cechlin3@uwo.ca

Kings University College Students’ Council

Violette Hammad King_s President

Violette Khammad
President – Kings University College Students’ Council
vkhammad@uwo.ca

Hasan Mahfoud King_s Councillor

Hasan Mahfoud
Councillor – Kings University College Students’ Council
hmahfoud@uwo.ca

Alessia Zonta King_s Councillor

Alessia Zonta
Councillor – Kings University College Students’ Council
azonta@uwo.ca

Hadia Fiaz King_s Councillor

Hadia Fiaz
Councillor – Kings University College Students’ Council
hfiaz@uwo.ca

Muhammad Syed King_s Councillor

Muhammad Syed
Councillor – Kings University College Students’ Council
msyed55@uwo.ca

Arts and Humanities Students’ Council

Massimo Perruzza Arts and Humanities President

Massimo Perruzza
President – Arts and Humanities Students’ Council
mperruz2@uwo.ca

Faculty Councils

NOTE: Faculty Council Presidents sit as voting members on the USC.

Arts and Humanities Students’ Council

Kate Moran Arts and Humanities Councillor

Kate Moran
Councillor – Arts and Humanities Students’ Council
katemoran18@hotmail.ca

HBAA Council

Calvin Caracciolo Ivey President Proxy

Calvin Caracciolo
Councillor – HBAA Council
ccaracciolo.hba2018@ivey.ca

Natalie Kovalchuk Ivey Councillor

Natalie Kovalchuk
Councillor – HBAA Council
nkovalchuk.hba2018@ivey.ca

Dentistry Council

Vacant

Vacant
Councillor – Dentistry Council

Education Council

Meg Pierce Education Councillor

Meg Pierce
Councillor – Education Council
mpierc4@uwo.ca

Undergraduate Engineering Society

Alejandra Calva Under Graduate Eng Society Councillor

Alejandra Calva
C
ouncillor – Undergraduate Engineering Society

Michael Zhou Undergraduate Eng Society Councillor

Michael Zhou
Councillor – Undergraduate Engineering Society
mzhou268@uwo.ca

Jake Sawyer

Jake Sawyer
Councillor – Undergraduate Engineering Society

Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology

Husnain Health Sci Pres

Husnain Ali
President – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
hali62@uwo.ca

Juliana Van Gaalen

Juliana Van Gaalen
Councillor, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
jvangaa2@uwo.ca

Lauren Rogers

Lauren Rogers
President, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
lroger24@uwo.ca

Amilya Ladak

Amilya Ladak
President, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
aladak8@uwo.ca

Erika Juhasz

Erika Juhasz
Councillor, Nursing
ejuhasz@uwo.ca

Lucy Watson Health Science Councillor

Lucy Watson
Councillor, Health Sciences – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
lwatso48@uwo.ca

Ben Abnett Health Sci Councillor

Benjamin Abnett
Councillor, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
babnett@uwo.ca

David McHugh

David McHugh
President, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
dmchugh3@uwo.ca

Law Council

Vacant

Vacant
Councillor – Law Council

Information and Media Studies Council

Emma Coates FIMS President

Emma Coates
President – Information and Media Studies Council
ecoates6@uwo.ca

Medicine Council

Andrea Eversley Medicine Councillor

Andrea Eversley
Councillor – Medicine Council
jeversley2020@meds.uwo.ca

Music Council

Kyle Tang Music President

Kyle Tang
President – Music Council
ktang64@uwo.ca

Science Students’ Council

Danny Chang

Danny Chang
President – Science Students’ Council
dan.chang05@gmail.com

Ankush Vij

Ankush Vij
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
avij@uwo.ca

Graeden Middel Science Councillor

Graeden Middel
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
gmiddel@uwo.ca

Julia Gordon Science Councillor

Julia Gordon
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
jgordo53@uwo.ca

Frank Ye Science Councillor

Frank Ye
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
yye58@uwo.ca

Grace Zhu Science Councillor

Grace Zhu
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
gzhu22@uwo.ca

Rakshith Gangireddy Science Councillor

Rakshith Gangireddy

Councillor – Science Students’ Council

rgangire@uwo.ca

Victoria Barroso Science Councillor

Victoria Barroso

Councillor – Science Students’ Council

vbarros@uwo.ca

Social Science Students’ Council

Mitchell Pratt Social Sci President
Mitchell Pratt
President, Social Science Students’ Council
mpratt9@uwo.ca
Jared Forman Social Sci Councillor
Jared Foreman
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
jforman4@uwo.ca
Sophie Delombre Social Sci Councillor
Sophie Delombre
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
sdelombr@uwo.ca
Tom Griffith Social Sci Councillor
Tom Griffith
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
Avnashi Dhillon Social Sci Councillor
Avashi Dhillon
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
Keegan Smart Social Science Council
Keegan Smart
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
ksmart7@uwo.ca
Adam Khimji Social Sci Councillor
Adam Khimji
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
akhimji3@uwo.ca
Calvin Cho Social Sci Councillor
Chongteng (Calvin) Chao
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
cchao23@uwo.ca
Ayesha Zaman Social Sci Councillor
Ayesha Zaman
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
azaman23@uwo.ca
Rathshith Gangireddy
Keaton Olsen
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
kolsen2@uwo.ca
Matthew Grenier Social Sci Councillor
Matthew Grenier
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
mgrenier4@uwo.ca