USC Councillors

With such a large student body, we want to ensure the diverse needs of everyone at Western are heard and acknowledged. Science students may have different interests than FIMS or students staying in residence. To represent each constituency’s concerns, needs, and ideas, USC councillors are elected by the students of their respective member council. A councillor is responsible for understanding the needs of the students of their faculty, residence, or affiliate and representing them to the USC. They act as a liaison between their specific member council and the USC, keeping the doors of communication open and accessible for everyone.

There are also four standing subcommittees of USC councillors – student experience, advocacy, governance, and finance – that focus on ongoing projects throughout the year, meeting once a month to review motions that are related to their portfolio.

 

Brescia University College Students’ Council

Rachel Ogilvie

Rachel Ogilvie

President – Brescia University College Students’ Council
rogilvi@uwo.ca
Erica Defranscisco

Erica Defranscisco
Councillor – Brescia University College Students’ Council
edefranc@uwo.ca

Huron University College Students’ Council

Dylan Matthews

Dylan Matthews
President – Huron University College Students’ Council
dmatth4@uwo.ca

Charlie Echlin

Charlie Echlin
Councillor – Huron University College Students’ Council
cechlin3@uwo.ca

Kings University College Students’ Council

Violette Khammad

Violette Khammad
President – Kings University College Students’ Council
vkhammad@uwo.ca

Hasan Mahfoud

Hasan Mahfoud
Councillor – Kings University College Students’ Council
hmahfoud@uwo.ca

Alessia Zonta

Alessia Zonta
Councillor – Kings University College Students’ Council
azonta@uwo.ca

Hadia Fiaz

Hadia Fiaz
Councillor – Kings University College Students’ Council
hfiaz@uwo.ca

Muhammad Syed

Muhammad Syed
Councillor – Kings University College Students’ Council
msyed55@uwo.ca

Arts and Humanities Students’ Council

Massimo Perruzza

Massimo Perruzza
President – Arts and Humanities Students’ Council
mperruz2@uwo.ca

Faculty Councils

 

NOTE: Faculty Council Presidents sit as voting members on the USC.

Arts and Humanities Students’ Council

Kate Moran

Kate Moran
Councillor – Arts and Humanities Students’ Council
katemoran18@hotmail.ca

HBAA Council

Calvin Caracciolo

Calvin Caracciolo
Councillor – HBAA Council
ccaracciolo.hba2018@ivey.ca

Natalie Kovalchuk

Natalie Kovalchuk
Councillor – HBAA Council
nkovalchuk.hba2018@ivey.ca

Dentistry Council

Vacant

Vacant
Councillor – Dentistry Council

Education Council

Meg Pierce

Meg Pierce
Councillor – Education Council
mpierc4@uwo.ca

Undergraduate Engineering Society

Alejandra Calva

Alejandra Calva
C
ouncillor – Undergraduate Engineering Society

Michael Zhou

Michael Zhou
Councillor – Undergraduate Engineering Society
mzhou268@uwo.ca

Jake Sawyer

Jake Sawyer
Councillor – Undergraduate Engineering Society

Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology

Husnain Ali

Husnain Ali
President – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
hali62@uwo.ca

Juliana Van Gaalen

Juliana Van Gaalen
Councillor, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
jvangaa2@uwo.ca

Lauren Rogers

Lauren Rogers
Councillor, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
lroger24@uwo.ca

Amilya Ladak

Amilya Ladak
Councillor, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
aladak8@uwo.ca

Erika Juhasz

Erika Juhasz
Councillor, Nursing
ejuhasz@uwo.ca

Lucille Watson

Lucille Watson
Councillor, Health Sciences – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
lwatso48@uwo.ca

Benjamin Abnett

Benjamin Abnett
Councillor, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
babnett@uwo.ca

David McHugh

David McHugh
Councillor, Health Studies – Health Sciences Council BHSc, Nursing, Kinesiology
dmchugh3@uwo.ca

Law Council

Vacant

Vacant
Councillor – Law Council

Information and Media Studies Council

Emma Coates

Emma Coates
President – Information and Media Studies Council
ecoates6@uwo.ca

Medicine Council

Andrea Eversley

Andrea Eversley
Councillor – Medicine Council
jeversley2020@meds.uwo.ca

Music Council

Kyle Tang

Kyle Tang
President – Music Council
ktang64@uwo.ca

Science Students’ Council

Danny Chang

Danny Chang
President – Science Students’ Council
dan.chang05@gmail.com

Ankush Vij

Ankush Vij
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
avij@uwo.ca

Graeden Middel

Graeden Middel
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
gmiddel@uwo.ca

Julia Gordon

Julia Gordon
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
jgordo53@uwo.ca

Frank Ye

Frank Ye
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
yye58@uwo.ca

Grace Zhu

Grace Zhu
Councillor – Science Students’ Council
gzhu22@uwo.ca

Rathshith Gangireddy

Rakshith Gangireddy

Councillor – Science Students’ Council

rgangire@uwo.ca

Victoria Barroso

Victoria Barroso

Councillor – Science Students’ Council

vbarros@uwo.ca

Social Science Students’ Council

Rathshith Gangireddy
Mitchell Pratt
P
resident, Social Science Students’ Council
mpratt9@uwo.ca
Rathshith Gangireddy
Jared Foreman
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
jforman4@uwo.ca
Victoria Barroso
Sophie Delombre
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
sdelombr@uwo.ca
Rathshith Gangireddy
Tom Griffith
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
Rathshith Gangireddy
Avashi Dhillon
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
Rathshith Gangireddy
Keegan Smart
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
ksmart7@uwo.ca
Rathshith Gangireddy
Adam Khimji
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
akhimji3@uwo.ca
Rathshith Gangireddy
Chongteng (Calvin) Chao
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
cchao23@uwo.ca
Victoria Barroso
Ayesha Zaman
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
azaman23@uwo.ca
Rathshith Gangireddy
Keaton Olsen
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
kolsen2@uwo.ca
Rathshith Gangireddy
Matthew Grenier
Councillor – Social Science Students’ Council
mgrenier4@uwo.ca